bar1
Illinois Lincoln Excellence in Public Service Series
Enable or download the Flash player to view
bar1


2010 NATIONAL COALITION OF

EXCELLENCE IN PUBLIC SERVICE SERIES PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

(last updated: march 2010)

1990-2009 Total Graduates: 1569 10% Minority Participation

National Coalition Coordinator: Christine Dudley

Contact Information: (773-348-3512 office, 312-218-8014 cell,) ctdudley@aol.com

Mailing address: 3000 North Sheridan Road, #18- D, Chicago, Illinois 60657

Former National Coalition Chairman and Founder – Judy H. Singleton

Contact Information: (317-797-2002) judysingleton@mac.com

Mailing Address: 7820 Holly Creek Lane, Indianapolis, IN 46240

 

1. INDIANA - The Richard G. Lugar Excellence in Public Service Series – First Class 1990

Executive Director: Sandi Huddleston (317-964-5005 C- 317-908-2926) srh317@gmail.com

President of Board: Tory Castor (317-635-8900) tcastor@haysmurraycaster.com

Founders: Judy Singleton, singlet@mindspring.com

& Senator Teresa Lubbers, senlub@aol.com

Mailing Address: 47 South Meridian, Suite 200, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Website: www.lugarseries.com

Graduates: 325 C: 304 AA: 13 H: 7 Other: 1 (6% Minority)

Applications Due: August 1 Program Year: October- June

 

2. ILLINOIS - The Illinois Lincoln Series – First Class 1995

Executive Director: Jo Ellen Ridder (630-521-9016, Cell 630-715-7853) bb7501@aol.com

President: Pam Fenner, (630-293-0888 w, 630- 661-0599 cell) pfenner@fennertech.com,

National Liaison: Chris Dudley (773-348-3512) ctdudley@aol.com

Founder: Mary Jo Arndt (630-627-6307) maryjoarndt@att.net

Mailing Address: 1172 Cactus Trail, Carol Stream, IL 60188

Website: www.lincolnseries.com

Graduates: 169 C: 154 AA: 6 H: 4 Other: 5 (9% Minority)

Applications Due: November 1 Program Year: January-October

 

3. NEW JERSEY - The Christine Todd Whitman Series – Founded 1998

(NOTE: Whitman Series in on Hiatus and reorganizing in 2010)

Executive Director: Loredana Cromarty (609-397-1004 or C-609-577-2907) lcromarty@comcast.net

President of Board: Janice Mintz, Esq. jenmintz@verizon.net

Founders: Candy Straight (973-338-9683) Straightcl@aol.com;

Nancy Becker (609-394-7477) nancybecker12@comcast.net; Barbara Sobel

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 209, Lambertville, NJ 08530

Website: www.whitmanseries.org

Graduates: 171 C: 147 AA: 10 H: 8 Other: 6 (14% Minority)

Applications Due: August 1 Program Year: October-June

4. OHIO - The Jo Ann Davidson Ohio Leadership Institute – First Class 2000

Executive Director: Carol Porter (614-444-7340) cporter1@columbus.rr.com

Chairman of Board: Betty Montgomery, (614-466-4483) agbdm@aol.com

Founder and contact: Jo Ann Davidson (614-224-0777 or 614-203-0308) jadavidson@ameritech.net

Mailing Address: 37 West Broad Street, Ste 970, Columbus, Ohio 43215

Website: www.adleadershipinstitute.com

Graduates: 139 C: 120 AA: 14 H: 5 Other: (14% Minority)

Applications Due: June 30 Program Year: September – May

 

5. PENNSYLVANIA - The Anne B. Anstine Series – First Class 2002

Executive Director: Bernadette S. Comfort (724-463-5110 or 412-389-9201) comfortb@ptd.net

Founder & President of Board: Christine J. Toretti (724-349-6800) pumphill@aol.com

Mailing Address: 57 S. Ninth Street, Indiana, Pennsylvania 15701

Website: www.pagop4women.org

Graduates: 123 C: 113 AA: 9 H: 1 Other: 0 (8% Minority)

Application Due Date: June 1 Program Year: September – June

 

6. KENTUCKY – Kentucky Republican Women’s Roundtable – First Class 2002

Board President & Contact: Gail Russell (502-589-4440) grussell@gsatty.com,

Grussell@goldbergsimpson.com

Founder: Cathy Bailey (502-893-6689) cathyb919@aol.com

Mailing Address: 108 Blankenbaker Lane, Louisville, Kentucky 40207

Website: None

Graduates: 131 C: 119 AA: 7 H: 3 Other: 2 (9% Minority)

Application Due: April 1 Program Year:

 

7. NEW HAMPSHIRE – The Vesta Roy Series – First Class 2003

Board Chairman and Contact: Pam Kocher (603-330-3832) frpa@myfairpoint.net

Board Member and Contact: Beth Perlo (603-823-8514) bethperlo@hotmail.com

Board Member: Nancy S. Dwight, (603-795-4995), nancy.dwight@gmail.com

Founders: Nancy Merrill (603-448-2274) nmerrill1@yahoo.com and

Wendy Jones (603-397-5092 or 603-770-9447) Sw64me@comcast.net

Mailing Address: 9 Garrison Road, Salem, New Hampshire 03079

Website: www.vestaroyseries.com

Graduates: 50 C: 48 AA: 1 H: 1 Other: 0 (4% Minority)

Applications Due: June 30 Program Year: September – June

 

8. CALIFORNIA – The Marian Bergeson Series – First Class 2004

Executive Director & Contact: Ann Rommel (949-351-4494) rommels@cox.net

Vice President, Curriculum Development and Contact: Jaime Huff, Jaime.Huff@edisonintl.com

Founders: Emmy Day, (949-770-1235 or 949-338-0863) emmyday@cox.net and

Kate Keena (949-455-4600) kate@keenathomas.com

President of Board: Julie Soderlund (916-996-6116) jsoderlund@wilsonmillercom.com

Website: www.thebergesonseries.com

Mailing Address: 8 Fresian, Coto De Caza 92679

Graduates: 60 C: 47 AA: 1 H: 10 Other: 2 (22% Minority)

Applications Due: October 1 Program Year: January –September

 

9. DELAWARE – The First State Series – First Class 2004

Co-Executive Directors: Martha Sturtevant oceantulip@msn.com and Kim Hoey khoey@aol.com

Co-Founder: Elizabeth Roche (302-478-6967, C-302-521-8789) eroche123@verizon.net

Co-Founders: Kia Evans and Paula Fontello

President of Board: Michele Rollins, dotharrison@rosehall.com

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 7891, Wilmington, DE 19803

Website: www.firststateseries.com

Graduates: 37 C: 34 AA: 2 H: Other: 1 (8% Minority)

Application Due: September 1 Program Year: October-May

 

10. NEBRASKA – The Anne Batchelder Series – First Class 2004

(NOTE: The Batchelder Series is in the process of reorganizing)

Monica Sycuro is the contact: monica.sycuro@gmail.com

Graduates: 30 C: 30 AA: 0 H: 0 Other: 0 (0% minority)

Application Due: August 15 Program Year: October-May

 

11. SOUTH CAROLINA – The South Carolina Winning Women’s Series – First Class 2004

(NOTE: South Carolina does not have a class this year and are regrouping)

Executive Director: Eaddy Roe Willard (803-695-1340, C-803-446-3105) eroe@bellsouth.net

Founder: Cindy Costa, (843-367-5904) cynthiacostarnc@hotmail.com

Mailing Address: 247 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC 29412

Website: www.scwinningwomen.com

Graduates: 42+ C: 36 AA: 4+1 H: 2 Other: 0 (14% minority)

Applications Due: June 30 Program Year: September- May

 

12. ALASKA – The Alaska Series- First Class 2005

(NOTE: The Alaska Series is no longer active)

Graduates: 12 C: 9 AA: 1 H: 1 Other: 1 - Eskimos (25% Minority)

Application Due: September 30 Program Year: October - May

 

13. FLORIDA – The Tillie Fowler Series – First Class 2005

Executive Director: Judy Arranz, (904-221-5253 Cell 904-982-3524) GREEKWZ@comcast.net

Co-Founder and President: Judith Albertelli, (904-268-6698) judithgop@bellsouth.net

Co-Founder: Carole Jean Jordan, (850-222-7920) jordancj2@aol.com

Mailing Address: 1834 Spiceberry Circle East, Jacksonville, Fl. 32246

Website: www.fowlerseries.com

Graduates: 20 C: 19 AA: 0 H: 1 Other: 0 (5% Minority)

Applications Due: August 1 Program Year: October – June

 

14. VIRGINIA – The Jennifer Byler Series – First Class 2005

Program Director: Tina McCarther (804-780-0111) tmcarthur@rpv.org

Co-Chairs of Board: Kate Obenshain, Kateobenshain@comcast.net

and Marty Kilgore martykilgore@comcast.net

Other Co-Founders: Anne Petera, Congresswoman Jo Ann Davis, Congresswoman Thelma Drake,

Susan Allen, Roxane Gilmore, VA Senator Jeannemarie Devolites Davis, Del. Kathy Byron,

Del. Michele McQuigg, Del. Melanie Rapp, Del. Beverly Sherwood and Del. Terrie Suit.

Mailing Address: 115 East Grace Street, Richmond, VA 23219-1741

Website: www.rpv.org/jbi

Graduates: 85 C: 72 AA: 6 H: 4 Other: 3 (15% Minority)

Applications Due: January 5 Program Year: February-September

 

15. TENNESSEE – The Volunteer State Series – First Class 2005

Co-Founder and Contact: Robin Smith, (423-843-1556) thesmithsgroup@bellsouth.net

Co-Founder: Kelly Conley, (865-523-1944, X 3102) kconley@regalcorp.com

Mailing Address:

Website: None

Graduates: 9 C: 7 AA: 0 H: 0 Other: 2 (22%

Minority)

Applications Due: Program Year: February-August

 

16. NEVADA – The Silver State Series-First Class 2005

Executive Director and Contact: Monica Moradkhan, (702-336-6849, O 775-684-8515)

monica@nvgopassembly.com

Founder and Contact: Beverly Willard, (775-267-4300, C-775-790-5511)

beverlywillard@charter.net

Mailing Address: 400 Bavarian Drive, Carson City, NV 89705-7008

Website: None

Graduates: 21 C: 18 AA: 0 H: 1 Other: 2 (14% Minority)

Applications Due: February 1 Program Year: March - June

 

17. KANSAS – The Dwight D. Eisenhower Series-First Class 2006

Co-Founder & Contact: Amanda Adkins (816-201-7022 or C -913-669-7916)

Amanda.Adkins@cerner.com

Co-Founder: Kari Bruffett (913-909-1960) kbruffett@everstkc.net

7348 Meadowlark Drive, Shawnee, KS 66227

President of Board: Emily Wellman, 785-224-7011, ewellman2@aol.com

2026 Barker Avenue, Lawrence, KS 66046

Board Member: Lisa Ritchie, 316-253-7606 cell, lrichtie@cox.net

Past President:Susan Pompeo (C-316-641-3966) spompeo@cox.net

Mailing Address: 4702 W. 159th Terrace, Overland Park, KS 66085

Website: www.theeisenhowerseries.org

Graduates: 85 C: 76 AA: 6 H: 1 Other: 2 (10% Minority)

Applications Due: Program Year: January - June

 

18. ARIZONA – The Dodie Londen Series- First Class 2007

Executive Director: Bernadette S. Comfort (520-609-6347 or 412-389-9201)

comfortb@ptd.net

Founder & President of Board: Christine J. Toretti (724-349-6800) pumphill@aol.com

Mailing Address: 57 S. Ninth Street, Indiana, Pennsylvania 15701

Website: http://www.azgop4women.org

Graduates: 26 C: 23 AA: 0 H: 0 Other: 3 (13% Minority)

Application Due Date: May 1 Program Year: October – May

 

19. MINNESOTA – The Minnesota Series First Class 2007

Executive Director: Kelly Fenton, thefenton5@comcast.net

Founder: Mary Igo, migo@mngastro.com

Mailing Address: 165 North Western Ave #210 St. Paul, MN 55102

Website: www.mnexcellenceseries.com

Graduates: 19 C: 19 AA: 0 H: 0 Other: 0 (0% Minority)

Application Due Date: July 20 Program Year: September-June

 

20. MICHIGAN – The Michigan Series First Class 2007

Co-Founder & Contact: Joan Jackson (231-386-5118) joan@catheadbay.com

Co-Founder: Susan Haley, (231-334-4794) skh52@msn.com

Mailing Address: 12211 E. Kinnikinic Road, Northport, Michigan 49670-9694

Website: none

Graduates: 15 C: 15 AA: 0 H: o Other: 0 (0% Minority)

Application Due Date: Program Year:




bar3
bar4