Illinois Lincoln Excellence in Public Service Series
Enable or download the Flash player to view
Monthly Updates

Sign up to receive monthly updates on the Lincoln Series here: Contact Us


Does your organization want to learn more about the Lincoln Series? Sign up to have a board member come speak at your meeting or event here: Contact Us

Stay Connected

Stay connected to the Lincoln Series on Facebook:

   Facebook Buttons Image 1905

Fellowship Application

Application for Fellowship:

Download PDF format

Make a Donation




Founded in 1994, the Illinois Lincoln Excellence in Public Service Series has graduated over 200 women from every part of the state and continues today to follow the mission:

To increase the number of Illinois Republican women
in elected and appointed governmental and political positions
at the local, state, and federal levels.


2015 Fellowship Application
(Please note, we've extended the deadline to Monday, December 22.)


A note from Linoln Series President Terri Bryant:

We are all saddened by the loss of our beloved Judy Baar Topinka. She served Illinois with integrity, compassion, energy and humor. Judy Baar Topinka led the way for a generation of women to enter public service. 

She was a mentor to so many of us not only in the Illinois Lincoln Excellence in Public Service Series, but throughout the entire state. She demonstrated that you can embrace your principles and maintain your individuality. She had the courage of her convictions and the strength to stand up to those who put self-service before public service.

Her iconic presence will be missed by all all of us. My prayers are with her family and friends who have suffered a difficult loss. God Bless you, Judy. Your service blessed Illinois and the Lincoln Series. 

Terri Bryant, 
President, Illinois Lincoln Excellence In Public Service Series

Class of 2014 with Comptroller Judy Baar Topinka


October 2, 2014

Class of 2014

Class of 2014

Meet the Class of 2014

 Lynn Bila, Downers Grove

Meghan Gray, Beach Park

Coleen Magnussen, Wyoming

Heather Oyler, Peoria

Amy Sholar, Alton

Katelyn Wallace, Normal

Elaine Zannis, Oak Brook

2015 Fellowship Application

2014 Class Calendar